IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS Misc. Docket No. 01 150

*	
APPOINTMENT OF JUDICIAL COMMITTEE ON INFORMATION TECHNOLOG	Y

Pursuant to Section 77.011, Government Code, the following fifteen persons are appointed members of the Judicial Committee on Information Technology, being "representative, but not limited to, appellate court judges, appellate court clerks, district court judges, county court judges, statutory probate judges, justices of the peace, municipal court judges, district attorneys, court reporters, court administrators, district or county clerks, members of the legislature, attorneys, and the general public."

The following members shall serve terms ending August 31, 2003:

Peter Vogel, Esq., Dallas
Dr. Don Hardcastle, Professor, Baylor University, Waco
Homorable Mark D. Owens, Judge, Ector County Court at Law Number 2, Odessa
Homorable George H. Boyett, Brazos County Justice of the Peace Precinct 6
Homorable Michael L. O'Neal, Presiding Judge, City of Dallas Municipal Court, Dallas
Judy D. Miller, Court Reporter, Tarrant County Criminal District Court Number 3, Fort Worth
Bob Wessels, Harris County Criminal Courts Administrator, Houston
Homorable Diamne Wilson, Fort Bend County Clerk, Richmond

The following members shall serve terms ending August 31, 2005:
Honorable Richard Barajas, Chief Justice, 8th Court of Appeals, El Paso
Honorable Lamar McCorkle, Judge 133rd Judicial District, Houston
Honorable Jay Johnson, former Swisher County Judge, Austin
Honorable Hardy L. Wilkerson, District Attorney, 118th Judicial District, Big Spring
Honorable Scott Hochberg, State Representative, Houston

Honorable Mike Cantrell, Dallas County Commissioner, Dallas Honorable Jon Lindsay, State Senator, Houston

Mr. Vogel will serve as Chair, and Dr. Hardcastle as Vice-Chair, of the Committee

The following will serve as non-voting liaison members, at the pleasure of the Chief Justice:

Homorable Thomas R. Phillips, Chief Justice, Supreme Court of Texas, Austin
Homorable Mike Keasler, Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals of Texas, Austin
John T. Adams, Clerk, Supreme Court of Texas, Austin
Troy Bennett, Clerk, Court of Criminal Appeals, Austin
Diane O'Neal, Clerk, 3rd Court of Appeals, Austin
Richard Orsinger, State Bar of Texas, San Antonio
Mitchel Winick, Assistant Dean, Texas Tech School of Law, Lubbock
John Hennessey, Dallas County Director of Management Information Systems, Dallas
R. Michael Eastland, Executive Director, North Central Texas Council of Governments, Dallas
Jerry Benedict, Administrative Director, Office of Court Administration, Austin

The following will serve as non-voting advisory members, at the pleasure of the Chief Justice: Homorable Marilyn Aboussie, Chief Justice, 3rd Court of Appeals, Austin Michael Milby, Clerk, US Texas Southern District, Houston

In Chambers, this 27th day of August, 2001.

Thomas R. Phillips, Chief Justice